The Barrington Billionaire World Book 3 by Ruth Cardello, Danielle Stewart and Jeannette Winters Reviewed

Standard
The Barrington Billionaire World Book 3 by Ruth Cardello, Danielle Stewart and Jeannette Winters Reviewed

13691077_508277689364133_4039609164267782625_o13654333_508372826021286_8598137888843469295_n

 

Trade It All by Ruth Cardello

Lance Barrington’s priority is business, not pleasure. Only one woman has ever been able to turn him inside out: Willa Chambers, his sister’s best friend. Forbidden. Scandalous. Unforgettable.

They’ve spent the last ten years trying to forget one night.

When Willa and Lance are thrown together again, things heat up fast. Loving him almost destroyed her the first time.

This time, will it heal her?

MY THOUGHTS

Trade It All (The Barrington Billionaires, #3)Trade It All by Ruth Cardello

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

I like this story because it’s not one of those fast developing romance. In fact, this one has history.  A past that was hunting both the characters. I like how the characters develop throughout the story and how they faced the hurdle between them. I also like how Willa’s friends stood up for her even without her spilling everything.

I also like how the characters get to know not only each other but only their own self throughout the process. I’m just a little hung and wanting to unravel the mystery around the family. Hopefully the next books will give justice to all of that mystery. I’m looking forward to the next one.

View all my reviews

Crazy Nights by Danielle Stewart

Emmitt Kalling isn’t satisfied unless he’s smashing something. It can be a punching bag at the gym or some jerk’s face at the bar. He’s not picky. Since arriving home from his last deployment, he’s itching for some action. But he only finds the same problems he faced before he enlisted.

Evie Pike has been exiled from her budding acting career with few future prospects. On a journey to find her purpose, she discovers her path is only paved with disappointment and the coffee she keeps spilling on her bosses. Feeling painfully unqualified for almost everything, she realizes a chance to hop a plane with Emmitt is like a ripcord on a parachute; she’d better pull it before it’s too late.

She’s desperate to connect. He’s a master at no strings attached. Their attraction is magnetic, but their opinions are polarizing. Will their sizzling chemistry be enough?

MY THOUGHTS

Crazy Nights (The Barrington Billionaires Book 3)Crazy Nights by Danielle Stewart

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

This book had me in a roller coaster of emotion. I was thrilled, I was confused, I feel sorry and annoyed at the characters too, but most of all I learned a lot from both Emmitt and Evie.

Just like most of Danielle’s books, this story deals a lot about family and their issues. I get where Emmitt was coming from but I also understand how Evie felt the way she did. At some point in the story, I felt like Evie should just give up her ideals and go on with Emmitt’s plan because it sounds better for everybody. But in the end, I was happy she stood up for what she believe in.

I was holding my breath when the news about Emmitt came out. How Danielle weaved and spun the story was so good that even though you may have an idea what might coming next you still find yourself surprised when it finally came.

I love the story of hope, trust, and faith that this story delivers. This for me is the best one from all of Danielle’s contribution to the series. Of course, I’m still looking forward to the next one. Because with Danielle Stewart, every story just gets better and better.

View all my reviews

You and Me Make Three

Shaun Henderson learned young that the best defense is to strike first. It’s perfect in business but not in matters of the heart.

Morgan Pereira had walked away from a high profile position to protect her son. Years later she is given another opportunity to climb the corporate ladder.

Taking the job opens wounds Morgan thought had healed.

If Shaun really does want her, he’ll have to learn that some things can’t be forced. Love plays by its own rules.

MY THOUGHTS

You & Me Make Three: Barrington Billionaire's Series: Book ThreeYou & Me Make Three: Barrington Billionaire’s Series: Book Three by Jeannette Winters

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

The story started a bit slow for me. At first, I wasn’t really into it but every turn of a page takes me deeper into the story until I find that I can’t put the book down until I get to the end.

I like the added diversity of the story. It gives more feelings and emotions into it. In fact I feel like there should be a book two fo this book three. Because I want to know what happened after they became three. How did Tyler feel about that? How did Shaun develop their relationship? I would like to see how that one build up. Because much as I like the diversity, I feel like it wasn’t really explored. Like Tyler was just there to add as a conflict to the budding romance between Shaun and Morgan. So yeah, another story or maybe a novella starring them would be something that I’ll love to see.

Storywise, it was really good. The first part as I said was a bit slow for me maybe because of the lack of dialogue and too much self-thought. Although I like knowing how characters really think I also like being shown these things through scenes that involved dialogue and interactions. It gets better throughout the story as the characters show you a part of themselves and when you really get into the heart of it, I guess it doesn’t really matter how it started.

All in all, I really enjoyed reading this story and I can’t wait to find more of what happened to the other Henderson siblings.

View all my reviews

One response »

Leave a Reply

