The Ones That Got Away by Suanne Laqueur Reviewed

Standard

The Ones That Got Away (The Fish Tales, #4)The Ones That Got Away
by Suanne Laqueur

My rating: 5 of 5 stars

my thoughts

Plenty of fish in the sea. But none like the ones that got away.

Author Suanne Laqueur gives her readers an intimate, guided tour of the award-winning novel, The Man I Love. From the embryonic chapters written over twenty years ago to scenes cut from the final draft, you’ll witness the crafting of an emotional journey and the evolution of the beloved characters within The Fish Tales.

Includes never-before-seen material and an excerpt from Laqueur’s next novel, An Exaltation of Larks.

my thoughts

It’s the first time for me to read a book like this. That said, I’m sort of lost of how to review it.

All I can say is that I have enjoyed the book. I felt like I got to know the characters more after reading this book, specially Will. I also felt like I got a glimpse of the author’s mind with this. Reading it was like watching a mother from the time she got pregnant till the time she gave birth to a baby. And a beautiful baby at that.

I enjoyed reading even some of the scenes that does not really make any sense nor appear in any of her book. It kind of makes me look forward to what might be in store for me as a reader in the future.

Since I love the Fish Tale series, this book is a great bonus to the collection.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

