Ten Lives (The Respawn Saga Book 1) by Christian Terry Reviewed

Standard

Ten Lives (The Respawn Saga Book 1)Ten Lives
by Christian Terry
My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

 

 

blurb

After agreeing to hunt down an ancient relic on an alien world, Mike Wesley may have gotten more than he bargained for: the mark of the hero which gives him the ability to respawn after death, ten times.

Now, between the deadly booby traps and the cute, cuddly yet murderous cat creatures that inhabit the world of Kelenia, he’ll need each one of his new lives if he wants to make it back to Atlanta in one piece.

my thoughts

This book was quite exciting and I think gamers would like this book too. For a debut novel, the author did a good job with this one. For a short novel, it was filled with thrill and action. The story and the setting were unique too and I love those aspects of the story.

The only downside of this book was that, since it was short I felt like there are some things that were a bit rushed. Also, I feel like Mike’s character has more to tell than what was portrayed in this book. I kind of like to know him deeper, like what his past has been, why he reacts to his environment, people and events the way he did now and much more. I also wanted to know more about this world they were brought into. But it’s also because of these that I’m looking forward to the next book. I’m hoping that the next one will be longer.

All in all, I can say I had a great time going through the adventure with Mike and Lou and I’m looking forward to getting to know these two and the other characters in the next books.

View all my reviews

About shyunique

accountant by profession, a dreamer by heart, and a frustrated artist by nature ___________________________________________________________________________________ The only thing that stands between a person and what they want in life is the will to try and the faith to believe it's possible.

Leave a Reply

