Innocence: A Novella by Franny Marie Reviewed

Standard

Innocence: A Novella  (Initiation Trilogy #2)Innocence: A Novella by Franny Marie

My rating: 3.5 of 5 stars

 

 

my thoughts

Nineteen year old Leanne is a sweet girl that grew up without her father. After her mother dies when she’s thirteen, her older brother raises her. Despite being overprotective, Collin allows Leanne a moment of freedom to party with her friends.

Innocence. It’s precious beyond words, but so easily lost.

A night of fun turns into a nightmare when she is kidnapped by a local gang. Thrown into a living hell, she’s forced to question her life as the gang threatens to rip open old wounds.

Will her life be taken over forever, or can she find her way back to innocence?

my thoughts
This is my first time to read this author. I like the way she told the story. The introduction was quite catchy and will encourage you to read more. Technically speaking, I like the author’s writing. I got an advance reader’s copy so I’m assuming whatever errors – which were very minor – there is was fixed before it was published.

I like Leanne’s character and I’m curious about Collin. Though I can’t say I feel the same way about her friends. And I don’t even understand why she has them as friends. I don’t know if it’s because this is the second book in the trilogy and that I didn’t read the first one but I felt like something was missing in the story. Mostly, Collin’s character. I felt like I didn’t get to know his true character in this book. Add to that was the fact that it was written in Leanne’s POV.

I’ll read the first one and get back to this review once I did. As for now, I can say that this won’t be the last that I’ll read this author’s book.

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

