Southern Spice (Southern Desires Series Book 1) by Jeannette Winters Reviewed

Standard

30845330Title: Southern Spice
Series Title: Southern Desires
Book 1
Author: Jeannette Winters
Publisher: Indie
Publication Date: July 5, 2016

my thoughts

Derrick Nash knows the pain of loss. But is he seeking justice or revenge? He doesn’t care as long as someone pays the price.

It is Casey Collin’s duty at FEMA to help those in need when a natural disaster strikes. After a tornado hits Honeywell, she finds there are more problems than just storm damage. Will she follow company procedures or her heart?

Can Derrick move forward without the answers he’s been searching for? Can Casey teach him how to trust again? Or will she need to face the fact that not every story has a happy ending?

my thoughts

This is another evolution to Jeannette Winter’s writing. I enjoyed the book so much I can’t put it down until I reach the  end.

I enjoyed every character in the story. I like how independent Casey was and how firm she is in her beliefs. I like how she give her heart to help the people and not just do a job. And I like how she wormed her wy into Derrick’s heart.

Derrick on the other hand, was a bit stubborn but you can empathize with him after everything he went through. I also like how the people on his ranch played their part in this story. But most of all, I’m curious about Casey’s brother, Mark. What is he really up to?

I only have a couple of questions, like what does FEMA stands for? And also, there was an issue about the accident and I’m not sure if I just went past it because I’m reading too fast but I’m not sure it was mentioned what exactly happened.

Aside from this, I love Casey and Derrick and I can’t wait to read about Mark.

four star

Amazon Link 

One response »

Leave a Reply

