Wild Eyes (The Barrington Billionaires Book 2)

Standard

30066681Title: Wild Eyes
Series: Barrington World
Author: Danielle Stewart
Publication: May 3, 2016

my thoughts

Mathew Kalling knows better than to get involved with a party girl. You can’t be charged with running an oil empire and still think a wild woman is a safe bet. But once he’s had a taste, he just can’t seem to stay away.

Try to sweep Jessica Thorne off her feet and she’ll head for the hills. Nothing sends her running faster than grand gestures and fairy-tale promises. But when her back is against the wall will she finally take the risk and let love whisk her away?

my thoughts

The series just keep getting better and better for me. I enjoyed reading about Jessica and Matt. I thought I kind of have an idea about what sort of characters they are based on book one but I was proven wrong. Matt and Jessica were even more than what I perceived them to be in the previous book.

Like always, I like how Danielle develop the romance between her characters. Also, I love seeing each character grow from when you first read about them until you came to the end. Jessica and Matt’s story tells not just a love story but also of dealing with the past, opening your eyes and your heart for a new door, learning to listen, hearing what is not being said and understanding not only yourself but most importantly the people you care about.

I like how Matthew went out of his way from doing what he knows (his way) to doing what would make Jessica happy even if it’s not the way he usually does things.

I really enjoyed the story and I’m looking forward to reading book 3.

images

AMAZON LINK | Read reviews on Goodreads about this book |
Other books in the Barrington Billionaire World

Leave a Reply

