Star Dust by Ali Winters Reviewed

Standard

511n9h0dFHL._SX311_BO1,204,203,200_✫¸.•°*˜”*°✫.STAR DUST ✫¸.•°*˜”*°✫.
A FANTASY ROMANCE UNLIKE ANY OTHER
NOW AVAILABLE ON AMAZON!

Author: Ali Winters
Publication Date: May 1,2016

blurb

A case of mistaken identity triggers a reign of terror.

A Star Princess of Soleis, bound by tradition, is forced to fulfill an arrangement made prior to her birth. During the Tauri masque, Oriana meets a handsome stranger, but soon finds out he is not who she thought.

Prince Lucian, unfamiliar with the treaties of the Universe, must restore the reputation of his world and prove his kingdom is not behind the attacks.

No one knew an innocent mistake could lead to the destruction of the solar system. Worlds are conquered, lives torn apart, and destruction reigns, while Oriana, unknowingly, holds the key to salvation.

Now, a Princess who needs saving must save herself, the man she loves, as well as the rest of the Universe, before it is destroyed beyond repair.

Ali Winters Fan Page: http://www.facebook.com/authoraliwinters

BUY NOW or read FREE for Kindle Unlimited Subscribers

Ali’s Website

my thoughts

Wow! Once again Ali Winters created a world that is so unique I was left in awe of it. I have enjoyed going through the intergalactic adventure even though it was a bit tiring since it wasn’t a leisurely visit for Oriana.

To be honest, it started a bit slow for me so I didn’t expect much from it. But as I read along, I found myself getting pulled in deeper into the story. I love the setting. I love the characters and since it’s not unusual for me to get swayed more by the minor characters, I think it won’t be a surprise to say, it was Prince Erik that had marked to me the most. I liked him the first time I read his name in the story. I don’t know how I’d feel if he didn’t turn out to be what I expected of him. Truth is, I don’t like Oriana at the start of the story but I liked how her character developed through it all. Same thing goes with Prince Caelan

The conflict was kinda predictable for me but the plot has a whole was good. There were just a couple of scene that threw me off a bit. One is the way Lucian acted in the middle of the story. That’s probably why I didn’t warm up to him very much. The second,  I was not satisfied with the explanation on how the villain pulled it off.

The story had me felt different emotions, sadness, confusion, irritation and amusement. I always like stories that make me feel. And since I mentioned I like Prince Erik the most, the ending sure makes me want to read the next one soon.

 

four star

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

