Doing It For Love by Cassie Mae Reviewed

Standard
Doing It For Love by Cassie Mae Reviewed

24683239

Title: Doing It For Love
Author: Cassie Mae
Publication Date: September 29, 2015

my thoughts

Elizabeth Fanning’s life looks pretty perfect, judging by the diamond ring on her finger. Her fiancé, Landon, is sweet, handsome, and hilarious. The trouble is, before they’ve even tied the knot, their sex life has gone from mind-blowing to “meh”—and Liz isn’t ready to be part of an old married couple. After a cathartic call to her best friend, Liz comes up with a brilliant idea. She and Landon may never be able to re-create the magic of their first time, but how amazing would their wedding night be if everything below the neck was off-limits until then?

Liz thinks it’ll bring them closer together. Landon’s convinced she’ll cave first. So they raise the stakes: Whoever lasts longer gets to pick their honeymoon destination. With her heart set on the Bahamas and Landon fighting for snowbound Utah, Liz simply has to win. But pretty soon, her body is screaming for attention, and Landon’s never seemed so far away. Has Liz’s experiment backfired? Losing their little competition would be frustrating—but the one thing she can’t afford to lose is him.

my thoughts

I decided to read this book when I was looking for something funny and light to read and this author was highly recommended so I thought, why not?

I was on my road to a reading slump when I read this book and I am glad I chose this. This was like a breather for all the books I’ve read recently which were mostly heavy and dark stuff.

At first I didn’t set any expectations because it doesn’t really sound like anything special or different. The first couple of chapters were pretty ordinary too. However, I found myself enjoying it more and more as I read along.

The two characters were hilarious as they tried to best each other and win the bet. And I loved how they both ended up giving way for each other, simply because that was how much they love one another. What I like most about this novel was the fact that the story started with the two main character already a couple and working their way to tying the knot as husband and wife. It’s also nice that they’ve been several years into the relationship before the talk of marriage came.

It almost sound like the marriage was going to be nothing but a formality given the circumstance that they were in but it was nice to see that instead of that, the characters ended up getting to know each other a lot more and realizing how much they really loved each other throughout the process.

This novel was endearing with the right mix of humor, romance and even a little drama. I enjoyed this novel so much I adding this author to my list of to look out for and maybe check out her other novels too once I have the means.

four star

Amazon | B&N | Kobo | iBooks

9 responses »

  1. Pingback: Deja Revu March 6, 2016 – Celebrity Readers

  2. Pingback: Déjà Revu #2 : March 6 | vs. The Writer

Leave a Reply

