The Rockers Babies by Terri Anne Browning: Reviewed

Standard

18171065

WARNING: mature content. Not intended for readers 17 and below

Purchase Links:

Amazon US |Amazon UK | Barnes & Noble

 

Book Facts:

  • Print Length: 281 pages
  • Author: Terri Anne Browning
  • Publisher: Anna Henson (26 Mar 2014)
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00JAFBTYC


~Blurb~

After the nightmares of our childhoods my guys and I have finally found the happiness we deserve. Shane is getting married, Drake and Jesse are going to be fathers, and I’m making my own career with Nik’s encouragement. It’s taken a lifetime, but finally we have moved on…

I should have known better than to think life was just going to be simple from here on out. I knew from firsthand experience that right when you get comfortable and content those bitches Fate throw a curve ball into the mix. I wasn’t expecting the possible tragedy that we are faced with. I’m the strong one, the one that has to help the rest of them through the tough times, but I don’t know how strong I can be for them through this…
-Emmie

My Thoughts

I never really like rockers or guys with tattoo but ever since I’ve read The Rocker that Holds Me I fell in love with them.

With The Rocker’s Babies, Terri Anne Browning will bring you the conclusion to stories of all these Rocker Hotties from Demon Wings. You’ll get to see everyone years from the time they get to know and fell in love with each other. I usually am not very fond of First POV specially if it’s several first POV but then, Terri Anne Browning have this gift of making smooth transition in between the POVs that if felt like you’re watching a change of scene in a movie. It made me felt more attached to each character everytime they tell  about how they feel and think of the situation at hand. It’s also nice to see Axton and Dallas having their own moments. Axton, despite not being part of the Demon Wings band was someone I fell in love with since that time he brought Emmie to the hospital. Although, Lana and Drake will always be my favorite among the couples.

Each page brings you to emotional turmoil that’ll have you feeling several emotions at once. The most heart breaking of all was Lucy’s. It was nice seeing her a little grown up. She’s one of the most adorable characters that I felt I personally see her grow into her puberty years. And for once, I wished that there was no fucked up background to ruin the moment. Screw conflict, but I was hoping she’ll be safe from it all. But then I guess it won’t be Terri Anne without that. And so there it goes. I think these horrible past was needed to make many layers of characters and depth into the story. It was heartbreaking but then, it was nice reading about characters  that was so three dimensional you’ve get to see their past, present and future like you’re there with them and not just reading about them.

Terri Anne’s books are not easy to read. They are always heavy with emotions but then they’re also always heart touching you could wish you can read on and on even if the book already ended.

The Rockers’ Babies is not just about getting to that ending but most of all, the beauty that lies on how they have achieved that ending with the help of each other. It’s about letting you see how a family is not only made by blood but also by ‘water’. And how an obstacle is never bigger than the heart of the people in your family that works together.

It almost made me sad knowing that these is the conclusion of the series but I know I need not be for hopefully I’ll get to see them all again with the stories of The Otherworld Rockers. And hopefully, Lucy by then will be old enough to have her story too along with the other Rockers’ babies.

images
Other Books by Terri Anne Browning

The Rocker that Holds Me
The Rocker that Savors Me
The Rocker that Needs Me
The Rocker that Loves Me
The Rocker that Holds Her
Reese: A Safe Haven Novella
Angel’s Halo

Links

Website | Facebook

Leave a Reply

