Found in You by K.L. Ruse: Promo and Review Blitz

Standard

Purchase on Amazon Purchase on B&N

Twenty-three-year-old Camryn Singer never imagined that she would return to the place where she lost everything. To grant a dying wish, she moves back to the small Jersey beach town where she grew up, hoping to somehow find the missing pieces of her life. Determined to keep her wounds unopened and her heart guarded, she instead slams head-first into Cole Stevens.

Sexy surfer Cole has always used the waves to numb the pain of his past. But when he runs into Camryn on the beach one day, he wants nothing more than for her to heal his scars and light the spark back in his life.

Will Camryn and Cole be ripped apart when the ghosts from their pasts come back to life, or will they discover that it’s not until you’re lost, that you can be found?

My Thoughts

It’s been a while since I’ve read this kind of story. The kind that goes through all the getting to know each other before falling in each others bed kind of story. It was sweet, romantic, loving, full of life’s lessons and adventure. I love that the writer took time getting to know the characters before writing their story. Oh well, at least it felt like that to me. The whole story, all the scenarios was very carefully woven that just when I thought there’s a loophole, I find the answer that will fill that hole. It’s not like the other novels that I’ve read that seem to mess with the reader’s intelligence. Reading this book made me felt that the writer knows what she’s dealing with or what she was talking about.

Camryn and Cole’s worries which at first seemed petty to me turned out to be reasonable that I ended up feeling it with them before I finished the book. I loved how their life was not just there, but it’s so three dimensional that it felt like I was there experiencing it with them. Their troubles, happiness and sorrows was something that I felt not by reading but by being there. I love how the two of them reacted to those bump in the road. Maybe not always the way I expected them to be but it was something that gave me reason to look forward to what awaits the next page.

At first, I even thought that Camryn’s mom Milena was too good to be true and someone impossible in real life situations, but no, the author proved me wrong with that one too. She’s very much human and I kind of even felt sad on how things turned out for her and admired her for how much she knew her daughter and how much she worked so hard until her dying breath to make it up to her and help Camryn even when she’s gone.

Cole’s love for Gavin was something I find really endearing. Their tandem was definitely the best highlight of the book. I was always looking forward to what these two together is about to do. Gavin never disappointed me on the way he reacted to things. Definitely realistic for a smart five year old kid. I felt proud along with Cole and Camryn to those times he brag about his new surfing techniques.

Jack, Camryn’s dad was a beautiful surprise near the end. And Lila and Carter and Dustin and Heidi just completed this story like icing on a cake. Their amazing participation in this story made me look forward to reading their own. This book is the kind that is good to read when you have your time in your hands just for reading a book because it will have you riding through bout of emotions as you read from the beginning till the end. Each page is like knowing each character and getting to accept them for all the beauty and the scar they have within. I really enjoyed taking my time walking with Camryn and Cole’s life journey. That is to say, even if this is my first time reading a K.L. Ruse novel, I can definitely say that she did a job well writing not just a love story but life stories that can get you to relate even if you walked a different path.

images

Giveaway

a Rafflecopter giveaway

About K.L. Ruse

I am a middle school teacher who recently traded in my chalk for a laptop to follow my dream of writing contemporary romance novels. I live with my husband and two daughters in the suburbs of Philadelphia.
When I’m not writing, I spend my time reading and relaxing with my family at my home-away-from-home, the Jersey shore.

After I graduated from Villanova University in 2003, I never imagined my path would lead me in this direction. Writing was a hobby, an outlet for me to live in a world of happily ever after. Now as I watch my dream become a reality, I believe that happy endings do exist.

Website Facebook Twitter Goodreads

One response »

  1. Pingback: *Author Spotlight* An Interview with K.L. Ruse Author of Found in You | vs. The Writer

Leave a Reply

