Rise of the Billionaire by Ruth Cardello: Reviewed

Standard

Rise of the Billionaire

1492386_598016610284950_1497820750_o1

~BLURB~

Dreaming of Alethea gave Jeremy Kater the strength to survive a difficult childhood. Now that he has influential friends who owe him some big favors, he’s determined to become the kind of man Alethea would be interested in: rich and dangerous. Jeisa Borreto was hired to help Jeremy morph into that man. It’s a job she would enjoy, if it weren’t tearing her heart to pieces.

How can she help him change once she’s realized she’s fallen in love with the man he’s always been? Hint: Sleeping with him doesn’t help.

MY THOUGHTS

Jeremy is one of the characters in this series that I really loved since his first appearance. The genius and the geek in him was appeals to me. I always look forward to his cameo roles on the previous novels that’s why I eagerly waited for his story and I am so happy thay Ruth Cardello didn’t disappoint.

Next to Jake, it’s the love that developed between Jeisa and Jeremy that became my favorite. I love how they grew on each other and how Jeisa fell in love with the Jeremy behind the geeky look and bad fashion sense that not everyone else sees easily.

The way the story developed was very romantic. The kind that took nurturing and caring for before it bloomed to something that made Jeremy not see it easily even if it hit him in his face.

The tensions and the twists was something to hold on too. Each page made you want to hold on to the book and not let it down until you finished. The climax was both heartbreaking and thrilling that I became confused as to what I feel about Jeisa.

I felt bad that he didn’t trust Jeremy enough to believe someone else’s word so easily yet I can’t say I blame her for deciding such. It holds your emotion in a way that i felt like you were there witnessing the whole thing.

But it’s all good. The way Jeremy made up to Jeisa awesome and had me wishing there’s somebody who’ll do that for me too. And of course, Dominic’s part in this whole thing along with Jake was rather fascinating. The reference to Batman and Robin was one of my favorite part. And of course, the Batman, Batman and Robin near the end was hilarious too.

Every part of this novel made me fell in love with Jeremy even more. And it’s nice that you’ll get to see the rest of the cast: The Andrades, The Waltons, The Corisia and even Alethea hanging on the sidelines which I find rather sad.

I’ll have to say that Ruth Cardello top herself yet again in her novel, Breaching the Billionaire. And of coursed, the ending would make you want to look forward to the next one.

(Review cross posted to Amazon)

Rating: images

Purchase Links:

Amazon US | iTunes

>>>V.S.<<<< 02.06.14

Leave a Reply

