Across The Silver Lining

Standard
 

At the start of every year, I always say to myself, “This year, I’ll be a step closer to my dream.” It’s always the same words that I already sound like a broken record. For a person who doesn’t believe in luck. It’s been a routine to look up what my star says about me for the year ahead. And though each site never tells the same story, I tried to hold on to every positive thing they say about my so called stars. I guess, I’m just looking for what could be my silver lining.

This year started wrong. Horoscopes, feng shui, and stuff alike says the same thing… and no, they’re not good. Badly enough they keep on happening. Bad event after bad event seems to stumble just before my eyes and before I know it, I’m in the middle of uncertainties and fears. Needless to say, I tried to expect less and pray that the bad stuff stop from coming my way. And even if I did say my mantra, in my heart I started to doubt it.

But then I guess it’s true that there’s always a rainbow after the rain. In the year that I less expected my dream to coming a step closer… it did became a step closer. God really knows how much you can hold on because just when I thought I couldn’t hold on anymore, the silver lining I’ve been waiting for through all these years finally became visible.

And today, even if it’s a month late for this blog, I wholeheartedly want to give my THANKS to the LORD. Thank You because today, I know I have walk a step closer to having my dreams turn to reality.

Signed_Shy_072012

About shyunique

accountant by profession, a dreamer by heart, and a frustrated artist by nature ___________________________________________________________________________________ The only thing that stands between a person and what they want in life is the will to try and the faith to believe it's possible.

Leave a Reply

