…into my world

Standard

Welcome to “vs. The Writer”

This site is not really about the site owner going againts writers. This is about book reviews, which could be both positive and negative; depends of course solely on my opinion of those books that I’ve read. Also, this site is about a few blogs and since I am an aspiring writer too, I am hoping I could put a few of my creations here and some facts about them.

To start, let me say a few things about me.

I love reading, watching movies and well, writing. I could probably stay inside the house for a full month as long as there’s books, DVD player, lots of DVD and of course food to eat. My all time favorite movie includes, The Forest Warrior, Legally Blonde and Fifty First dates.  I am a huge fan of Reese Witherspoon. On my booklist, Harry Potter, Percy Jackson and the Olympians and Lumatere Chronicles would so far make the BIG THREE. Meaning their repective authors would also make it to the top of my favorite author’s list respectively, J.K. Rowling, Rick Roiordan and Melina Marchetta. In my opinion though, I think Melina Marchetta still goes underrated among the three. Under rated because, I still get the “who’s that” sometimes when I mention her name.

I do read tagalog romance too, especially those written by Vanessa, Rose Tan Angel Bautista and Yumi Sagara. As I am a big dreamer, it is my dream to someday see my book sitting along their master pieces in the shelves of the bookstore.

Oh well, I guess this is enough for the first entry. I’ll try to get started on the reviews next time and work on transferring my blogs from multiply to this place.

until then…

-v.s.

About shyunique

accountant by profession, a dreamer by heart, and a frustrated artist by nature ___________________________________________________________________________________ The only thing that stands between a person and what they want in life is the will to try and the faith to believe it's possible.

Leave a Reply

